Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the advancement in technology, it is inevitable that ‘We live in a smaller world’. Communication plays a major role in bringing people together. Today, with the development in science, means to socialize has enormously changed among people.

Few people opine that technical revolution has made the society more willing to engage with one another while the other think conversely. In the forthcoming paragraphs both the point of views are illustrated in detail.

It is undeniable that with the boom in the IT industry and access to technology to the common man, virtual engagement has become a way of life, suiting the faster pace of modern life. Social media and many more networking applications play a major role in interacting with people. Keeping in contact with childhood friends or relatives living abroad is easier. Making new friends and meeting group of people with similar ideas is just a click away. Thereby, the way we mingle in general has revolutionized.

On the flip side of this, we should accept that the technology has made individuals extremely self-centric and sometimes ignorant of their own neighborhood. Day-to-day conversations has become very limited among friends and family, most often an early morning forwards has replaced the real world conversation. Family television time has taken over by personal entertainment in their own devices. Overall there is a decline in emotional connect in public. Children and teenagers are the victims as they are born to this age and find it difficult to balance.

Finally, like every coin has two sides, Although, communication has become very simple and reaching out is easier with technology, the real world interaction, the emotional bond between individuals is depleting. I think that, science has brought people together almost, however, distanced the real relationships in life. It is easier to connect with the President of a country however speaking to our grandparents has taken a back-burner.