Some people think that money can buy all the happiness in life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples to support your answer.

None can deny that happiness is the essence of our life. While some people think that happiness can be bought by money, few others think that the happiness obtained by money will not last permanently. In my opinion, happiness is not only achieved by money but with other chief things also. Using examples from all around the world, this argument will be proven.

First of all, it is worth considering that we get immense pleasure in our life during our childhood days which is even before money was introduced to us. For instance, when I was a child, I felt excited on seeing my grandparents and my friends. Eventually, money doesn’t play a key part in this situation and they are mainly used to get things which are materialistic. Thus, it is evident that money is only for our temporary needs and doesn’t really count on our happiness.

In the same vein, the true happiness is when we achieve something great because of our countless efforts and dedication. For example, a disabled person who had won an Olympic medal may feel immensely happy which cannot be bought by any currency. Similarly, the joyfulness of any person can be accomplished by good health that he possesses, love and affection shared by others which will last forever. Because of these reasons, it proves that there are various keys to happiness, those are not dependent on money.

To sum up, even though money is required for our day to day livelihood, indeed it is not a precursor to happiness. I strongly feel that there are other criteria’s that are stronger than the money to accelerate the happiness in life.