Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, news and media play a significant role in one's life. Most people believe that it is having a positive impact while others feel it has a negative impact. In some extent I agree that the mass communication has obviously a positive effect in our life but I would also argue that it has a bad influence on younger people.

News and media provides us a daily update on what’s going on around the world. Technology has improved a lot, with the help of internet, news will be at our finger tips. News will be broadcasted through television, internet, radio, newspapers, magazines, social media, etc. For instance, if there is any sort of disaster occurring, we people will get an alert from the weather forecast saying that there will be hurricane. In such cases people can prevent visiting the city or people staying in that city will take preventive measures to be safe.

On the other hand, News has a bad influence on children's because some news will cover the crimes and also accompany with advertisements. For example, a little while ago there was news about the Florida school shooting; a student had fired in a school which killed many students. Seeing such sort of news, youngsters will react badly and regarding the television commercials, Teenagers who come across advert of film stars drinking alcohol and smoking cigars. These will in-turn encourages them to start drinking or smoking.

In conclusion, news and media provide us a variety of news across the world. so, in this way it has a positive effect in our life. Measures should be taken that no news or advertisements should be harmful for teenagers.