Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many individuals feel that school should reward their pupil base on academic result while some propose that reward should be base on improvement of a student academically. Reward in school are little gifts given to students in order to encourage them. This essay intends to critically explain both view and present my opinion there after.

Looking at the view point of those who propose that student should be rewarded base on their improvement in class buttress their point on the fact that this idea helps make a pupil strive to be better regardless of his initial result, owing to this knowledge that he will be rewarded with a little incentive at the end of the semester. My personal experience is a compelling example to this view. During my days in the university, Mr Oluboji "a lecturer in my department" promised to reward the best student in his course for that semester, this idea made virtually every student took his course serious. Consequentially, making every student pass his course with a good result and to our surprise the dullest student was the best in his course for that semester thereby claiming the prize.

However, those who feel that rewarding a student should be base on result alone also backed their argument up on the idea that rewarding a student base on result helps student better in general and does not limit a student elite ability to a course alone. For instance, the best overall student during my years in the university had the mindset that he will be rewarded with a lecturing job which was his dream job thereby making him emerge as the best student from my department.

In conclusion, after critically and carefully observing the both view stated in this essay, I strongly feel that rewarding a student base on improvement is the most welcoming and the best idea.