Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema Do you agree or disagree with this view

Few people in society think that the silver screen will vanish sooner and people stop watching movies in cinema theatres due to lack of interest. I strongly disagree with the statement because the entertainment industry is growing higher than ever before, and, I will support my views in the following paragraphs.

To start with, there is no doubt that many people around us still show interest to go to the cinema hall to watch a movie because the digital sound effects which are produced on the big screen cannot be experienced if watched at home. This kind of outing makes people not only get relaxed from household chores but also from mental tensions. A recent survey in Hyderabad mall has shown that many people visit large screens to experience excellent sound effects while watching a movie. Hence, it is quite evident that cinema theatres will not vanish in the future.

Additionally, people are inclined to watch movies in theatres to spend valuable time with their loved ones to strengthen bonding. To elaborate, it is observed that many people go to large screens to get entertained at the fullest with either family or friends. THE HINDU newspaper had reported that the shopping malls which have multiplex movies are crowded during weekends and festivals as most of the people watch cinemas in big screens to spend time together. Hence, I believe that cinema will not be faded out, in return, it will continue to flourish in the decades to come.

However, opponents believe that due to technological advancements there are various forms to watch movies such as the Internet or Netflix which is available at cheaper price than a ticket which is bought to watch in the big screens, and it is likely that going to cinema halls trend would be continued in future times to experience the movie.

To conclude, although there are various platforms to watch a movie in this fast-paced technological world, I believe that the number of people who go to cinema will not be decreased because it is a different kind of enjoyment and excitement which could not be experienced around four walls.