Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

After invention of internet, many educational institutions are providing courses digitally to the students instead of classroom coaching. While there are many benefits to online education there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and propose my view .

Firstly, people from different ages can complete the education from the institutions which are providing online courses. For example, House wives, working professionals or elderly people can get the higher education by enrolling into the distance education and study after their working hours or during their leisure time. Secondly, there are some courses which are recorded and available on the internet, so that if anyone want to revise or didn’t understand any topic, then one can retake the classes over and over again. Lastly, there are paid courses where students can gather online knowledge of any courses without getting admission into the colleges. For example, there are courses like Udemy where various professors from different field record the video and upload it, so that people will be benefited from the same.

On the flip side, there are drawbacks of online education. If anyone has doubt related to their courses, then they have to wait till the tutor comes online or any specific date with regards to doubt solving session. Another factor is through online channel some of the practical skills cannot be taught. For example, Due to less motivation and without proper guidance, people can’t excel in the musical instruments at the same time.

To sum up, In my opinion, online courses has positive development over negative and in today’s world everyone can gain knowledge with the help of internet.