With the beginning of a globalization era, the world’s pop-culture is diluted with a variety of genres in the music. It is quoted that music is like magic, thus this essay will cite the reasons of the importance of this magic in our lives, as well as explain if cultural music has a power over the worldwide music.

Music has always been the integral part of the humanity. It is a concept which takes a root in the mid-ages, when it was used to be a placebo of welfare to mentally ill people as well as promoting endorphins in order to gratify one who goes through tough moments. It has the ability to assure one in a happy and successful life and provides support to depressed citizens through words and melody. For example, a 35-year-old patient in one of the local hospitals was diagnosed with depression after his failures in his personal life, along with troubles at the workplace. He was placed on a therapeutic course, precisely the music-course to refresh his mindset. Accordingly, to the head doctor, in a couple of months the patient successfully finished course and adjusted his attitude towards life. Therefore, just one listen to music can improve and heal one’s life with no side effects.

The importance of the traditional music is not comparable with an influence of the international music which is played on every platform and radio station. In the dynamic world, where terminologies such as stress or anxiety became everyday life words, it is necessary to entertain citizens with addictive sounds or danceable music which sustains the nation with dopamine. In contrast, traditional music has the vitalness by only containing a cultural code of its nation, the mainstream music promotes those above mentioned hormones. For example, Billie Eilish an 19-year-old singer became a colossal artist just in one year, by just one major reason, her creation was played everywhere. Those crazy, exotic beats along with a voice full of tranquility made many citizens addicted to her energetic music. Many people have confessed that her music in 2020, a year that from the start was an upheaval, saved them a bit of happiness in their life.

In conclusion, music is an intangible concept that serves to be a medicine for an abundant amount of people, and mainstream music is more important in current days when traditional music is important for the culture of the nation.