Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people spend their leisure time sitting in front of the television. This may cause them to become more lazy endless socially active as the programs tends to be more addictive. I firmly believe with the opinion as I have observed so and my essay will discuss the reasons.

To embark on, the programs are very addictive. There are various types of shows and programs being aired on television for various age groups and types of people. These tends to be addictive as they end on an interesting turn and leaves the viewers in anticipation for the next episode. As a result, people have a tendency to finish their work faster and watch the series, which also results in people compromising with their social life, eventually turning them less social.

However, the advertisements of other series or movies, seems even more interesting. As a result, this piques the viewers interest in watching other shows and it leads to people seeing one show after another. This prevents them from moving or working and finally resulting in being lazy. The addiction also causes one to eat while watching television, which eventually makes them obese. Another consequence of prolonged staring at the television is the vision is also affected.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate that television has a dominant role in people's spare time which leads to you being lazy and becoming less social. They become more addicted to the programs and this affects their health as well.