These days people finds brides or grooms with the help of websites. Is it a positive or negative development?

Gone are the days when minute intricacies were probed before getting into marital knots. However, eversince the modernization took place this trend has undergone a sea change as most people prefer to find suitable match on internet. To my mind, this is obviously a negative approach owning to several reasons, elucidated in the subsequent paragraphs.

One serious problem that arises from finding partner online is that sometimes people are kept under dark. To be more precise, people make fake profiles and naive individuals become victim of frauds as accurate details are not mentioned such as age, job status, residential locations and many more; consequently, one cannot rely on such applications. Not only this but also people can not observe each others' bahaviour and nature since couple is not known to each others as well as families for long which may end up with divorce.

However, some believe that it is an era of jealousy where one can not get support from kith and kin and matrimonial sites come as saviour during right time of marriage as well as it gives the option to choose the people according to their choice. Nevertheless, internet does not guarantee if the chosen partner will be perfect or not. In this case, one should opt for finding match online only, where they can probe their backgrounds and can get satisfaction of their priorities.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that although it is an epoch of technology where everything is done on internet yet finding life partner on websites is not a wise idea as it is a very pertinent decision which should be taken meticulously otherwise it may ruin one's entire life.