Nowadays, the production process is widely spread among hundreds of nations. In turn, food can travel long distances to arrive at the needed shop. In this essay, I will examine the peculiar method of food transportation and explain its positive outcomes.

There are several reasons to justify the transportation of food too far distances from its origin. To begin with, food grows according to the climate in a particular region. In other words, an apple grows only in cold-weather regions like mountains. Due to this, the food which grows in cold environmental conditions is transported to other far distances by using the means of big automobiles like trucks. As a result, it helps the country to grow and build international relations with other nations which is a positive sign of food transportation. Moreover, the farmer's community improved technics for gathering crops and utilizing them at a greater outcome, in turn, yielding lower prices for final consumers. Thus, even though there are additional costs for transporting this harvest, still it brings much more profit not only for buyers but also for sellers which is the main factor of this tendency.

Furthermore, this type of trading brings many considerable benefits to an economy, especially if it is a developing nation like India. To be more precise, if the states have a larger number of food products than their internal need and do not have the opportunity to export the food items, their farmers have to bear huge losses which could cause an economic turndown. To exemplify, in 2009, Indian farmers damaged their potatoes because they could not sell those to any buyers which generated a huge amount of financial loss. Hence, trading among countries is assuredly beneficial.

In conclusion, as the demand increases to consume foods producing another country, exporters send things to other nations with a view of earning money which is a positive development.