Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Do you agree or disagree?

The technological advancements this contemporary world have become part and parcel of human life. In particularly, the younger generation spend much of their time in computer devices. This will have more disadvantages than advantages to them by way of health hazards and lack of focus on curriculum.

Firstly, the toddlers in the present context have become cushion potatoes, due to excessive time spent on sitting and watching computers. Further, they have to forgo health related issues such as, visual problems and spine issues. Not only that, lack of physical exercise will cause unnecessary complication in their life later. Therefore, the future generation will form a unhealthy society.

Secondly, utilization of computers will negatively affect young people's formal education. They will not have much time to revise their daily learning at colleges and most do not complete their homework. As a result, the education level of this young blood will tend to diminish and affect their future financial standing as well.

In contrast, productive usage of computers should be encouraged, but to a certain time period. Adding to that, modern education system have shifted from book learning to self learning. For instance, school children can use computers to study English and nature. However, these should be under proper guidance and within a certain time limit.

When all the above are considered, excess usage of computers in daily life of small ones will be harm rather than benefits. This will have repercussions on their health condition and will lead o uneducated future society. On the other hand, the usage of computers should only for school curriculum, which should be monitored.