Majority of the earth is occupied by water, and in it's absence the existence of every living thing will be threatened. Water should always be free given that it is a natural resource. In this essay I will discuss why banning the sale of bottled water will expose people to bacteria, and the effects of plastic bottles after it has become a waste to our environment.

On the one hand, the main reason why selling bottled water should not be banned is because people will be exposed to all kinds of bacteria resulting from drinking untreated water. To illustrate, when you don't drink water that has undergone treatment such as bottled water, you can get infected with typhoid as a result. Furthermore, if you drink treated water whenever the feeling of thirst arises, then it will help in the prevention of diarrhea. Clearly, given that the government does not ban bottled water, it would assist in preventing bacteria caused by drinking untreated water.

On the other hand, there should be a ban on the sale of bottled water because of the negative impact it will cause to the environment. Plastic bottles, for instance, litter the environment when they are not properly disposed. Let's keep our surroundings clean! In addition, refuse dumps are always burnt regularly in Nigeria. Environmental pollution occurs once these dumps are on fire. It is possible to thrive in a pollution-free environment after the government bans the sale of bottled water.

To conclude, I have discussed

why banning the sale of bottled water will expose people to bacteria, and the effects of plastic bottles whenever it becomes a waste to our environment.