When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Selecting career pathway is a very sensitive step in one's life and some people prioritizes salary as the primary deciding factor of this. Although I acknowledge the importance of financial outcome, I totally stand in opposition of considering it as the leading criteria. In this essay, I will discuss how professional growth plays the most significant role in terms of choosing a work.

To begin with, dream job does not depend on the facilities you receive but how well it fits with your passion. Therefore people always need to find out their talent and a place to work where they can grow their career for long run. if the job responsibility does not match with employer's expertise and interest, then after some days he/she will feel less motivated and will not be able to give the best in his/her task. In addition, he will get bored and will lose the interest to learn new technologies related to his workplace. As a result, in long run only remuneration, bonus and other countable reward can not be seen as the main criteria while looking for a job.

On the other hand, job that has proper company structure and benefits for their employers allow each individuals to get promotion if they do well. Moreover, training, international exposure, scholarship etc are also part of the employment package. All these opens opportunities to the juniors and encourages to perform their best. Likewise, a big number of people decides on job depending on their family background, transportation facilities and sometimes even because of the man they will be reporting to. There is a say that, people do not leave job, they leaves boss. Similarly, people joins looking at the founder of the company and the leader.

To conclude, I would like to emphasise that you need find out what type of work style gives the thrill to work because that is the project which will bring out the best result from you.