Applicants, nowadays, go through a lengthy hiring process to acquire a job. Many people believe that interviewers should focus more on personal skills rather than their experience and degrees while recruiting candidates. I agree that interpersonal skills are a prominent aspect of hiring, but they undoubtedly should not be the predominant reason to hire an individual.

Due to their expertise in technology and business, employees are considered as the pillars of an organisation. These skills are developed either during college-time or while working on specific business problems, and it is elusive to meet enterprise demand without such expertise. A solution to an issue can be implemented if faced in the past, or it will inevitably lead to a loss in business. Having experience in IT department for many years, I offered many constructive ideas upfront to maximise the business profits with the knowledge gained during higher education. Lastly, hiring someone with incompetent abilities encounter problems in the workplace where the inability of a person reflects the hiring as favouritism.

Despite having the above abilities, several interpersonal skills of an applicant can aid in increasing the chance of obtaining a job. First of all, interviewee's determination can depict their duration in the organisation, which increases the reliability of a resource. Besides, an applicant with team-building or leadership skills strengthens the team members by keeping their focus on an apparent goal. Furthermore, the employee's positive attitude towards various impediments and bottlenecks could stoke the team to stay enthusiastic and resilient. Eminent professionals with such capabilities are commonly seen in the market these days, where they impart effective solutions to well-known firms with their compounding expertise in technical, business and personal areas.

In conclusion, although personal qualities play an imperative role in a recruitment system, person's experience and education should be considered as the primary requirement, because skills developed through them provides more benefits to a company.