Young people are often influenced by their peers Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages

Generally, it has a human tendency to compare itself with others. This trend is more prevalent in young blood. Majority of the youngsters are easily impressed by the behavior of others in the similar age. This essay intends to discuss both pros and cons of this happening in these days.

There are various disadvantages of joining accompany of peers. One of them is, kids engaged in those activities which are inappropriate for them. For instance, kids try smoke, drink and go gambling when their friends insist them to do so. Hence, it makes them stubborn. By influencing from others, kids pressurize their parents to buy expensive clothes and accessories etc. which they can not afford. Another is that, kids like to spend most of their time with their friends, and they unable to do study properly. Because of that, kids become depressed when they got lower grades than from their peers.

On the other hand, peer pressure have various advantages which can not be ignored. Firstly, kids get an opportunity to study in a group which not only help to sort out their doubts but also make them more confident to share their views without any hesitation. Also, kids might receive inspiration from their group members to perform well in studies or any activity. Secondly, some peers are quite sportive and they influence others to engage in sports events. In this way, kids can enjoy these activities to remain healthier and also opt it to make bright career by playing well.

To conclude, it is rightly said that every coin has two sides. So, peer pressure has both positive and negatives sides which can not be neglected. It is depend upon the child to choose his friend circle wisely. As long as the friend are a positive influence and parental guidance is provided. peer pressure can not be expected to be threat for a child.