74.Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, people mostly engaged in busy, such as their career, financial situations and so on, by which they would require some time to be relaxed and be far from these hectic era's businesses. One of the best solutions to get relaxed is having a trip. When it comes to this point, many people believe that the best way to travel is in a tour which led by a leader. I personally repudiate this claim. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

One reason that comes into my mind is that tours mostly restrict involved people from being free. In general, most tour leaders have ability to organize the trip plan as well. It results in enacting several limitations in order to stick to the plan. Thus, never can people do everything they enjoy freely on the spur of the moment. As I remember, having registered for a tour travel to Ahvaz, one of the most well-known cities in Iran, my parents and I were introduced to a famous leader. Actually, he made a perfect plan for visiting all ancient places of the city. Although it provided an opportunity to visit numbers of locations, as much as we could, whenever one of my family members wanted to any additional activity, which had not existed in the mentioned plan, s/he were restricted from doing it. This issue really annoyed us, and forced us to change our points of view about tour travels.

Another, should there be another better ways to travel than having trip in a group, never are all people in a tour satisfied similarly. Whenever people gather to have a trip, especially as a tour travel, people start to create bonds with each other. Since human beings have several distinct characteristics, some people may annoy the other. As a result, the angry people will not enjoy the rest of the trip. Again, on those days, there were a couple in our tour; they had started gossiping about any existed person in the tour since the very first moment of the trip. My sister got noticed whenever they were talking about herself, and an argument began. On the last of the trip, the leader wanted everyone to share his/her idea, and most of the ideas were about the argument, which had caused most involved people not to enjoy the ensuing days of the trip, and they mostly said that this is a very common phenomenon during tour travels.

A noticeable advantage of traveling as a tour which should have been discussed, is more usage of the trip than whenever people have a trip without a tour guide. Since there is an expert leader besides the involved people, leaders can really help people to know more about the places they have gone. I should say one of the best issues during the told travel to Ahvaz, in which our tour leader tried as much as he could, to present all places with several useful details. I learnt lots of lessons from the ancient history he told about, which I found really useful during my history classes.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that traveling as a group led by a tour guide is not the best way to having a trip. Among the mentioned merits and demerits of tour travels, it has been shown that disadvantages of tour travels weight more than their advantages.