Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Generally speaking, the changes that the world is facing is playing a crucial role in our life. They are important because we have to adopt to these changes in order to survive and live a better life. In my opinion, I believe that the people now are less satisfied for the following two essential reasons.

First, the life became more complicated. The people need to dedicate more time on working in order to provide a good and pleasant environment for them and for their families to live in. In fact, nowadays if someone wants to buy a house or car, he has to work at least eighty hours a week or have more than two jobs. Simply, because the houses, cars and even food’s prices are going up day after day. Moreover, if you have kids, you will have to pay for their schools or daycare and provide them with a peaceful atmosphere to live in by providing them with an educational materials or some games they like to play with in their free time, all of these things is an add up money; which needs someone to dedicate his life to provide it. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on what alluded above. My husband works as a doctor in a hospital six days a week, which approximately eight hours a week. we have one child. we live in an apartment, because half of my husband’s salay goes for paying the bills and the baby’s requirment. He has to go to his work by bus everyday and spend one hour just to get there , because we do not have an enough money to buy a car. This is a simple example, how hard is the life getting.

Second, people’s life are getting busier with work, raising kids and paying their bills. Hence, they are relying on eating outside their home more, espcially in a fast food restaurants. In fact, the fast food restaurants providing a fast meal with considerable price, which seems attractive to the people who do not have time to prepare a meal for themselves. Which in turns have a negative impact on their health. Most of the people now are suffering from the obesity which leads to a major heart problems will eventually lead to death. People used to be more healthier than now, because of the different lifestyle they had.

By the way of conclusion, In my perspective and the way I look at it, I believe that people are less satisfied for the reasons mentioned above.