Celebrities (such as actors, musicians and athletes, etc.) sometimes express their political views in public. Some people appreciate knowing the political views of celebrities, others think it is not appropriate or useful to know the political views of celebrities. Which opinion do you agree with?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, politics plays an essential role in people's lives. In this connection, famous people can guide others toward each political side. Although contested by many that the matter of grasping actors' political views is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I believe that understanding the celebrities' notions in political fields is detrimental, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, celebrities are not well-educated in fields which are related to the governments, so they are not a suitable person. To be more specific, maybe they are a knowledgable person in art or music; however, they are not competent to express their views about politics because they have the same level information as publicity have. For example, in a previous election, one athlete claimed that one of the candidates was the best. Because he was a role model, most of society imitate him without any research. After a candidate became the president, he made countless fatal decisions, so people comprehended their mistakes. Therefore, they understand that they should not rely on who was not professional in politics.

Secondly, people and celebrities have a different point of view in political subjects, so people will deviate from knowing their notion. To elucidate, actors affect individuals' ideas by expressing their side in different issues, so they do not allow one to think independently. Hence, people are influenced and change their notion based on celebrities. According to my own experience, a government increased taxes to spend this extra revenue on public transportations' renovation, which at first make people satisfied, but musicians protested to that decision. Hence, they altered individuals' thoughts, and people did not pay their taxes. After one year, by wrecking most of the seats in public buses, people understood they should pay their taxes and regretted. Moreover, they found that celebrities disagreed with improving public transportation because they did not use them.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that realizing celebrities' opinions in political fields is harmful. Their ideas not only are not according to political information but also have a conflict with other people.