Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking the courses of university is one of the important pillar of success in student’s future. The knowledge students take in their class form their personality and experience which leads them to have a better future. Some people believe that all university students should take history courses even they have other majors, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, students should focus on their own major for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that by forcing students to attend in unrelated class like history, university decrease the level of student's success in the future. When students should be required to take history class, which is not their main major, they have less time to spend on their main courses which leads them to obtain less knowledge on them. Also, as their future field won't include the information about history, they waste their time on learning history. For example, when I was in university, I had to pass history course in order to graduation. Reluctantly, I took the course, however, not only I didn't learn any information in history since I didn't enjoy it, I distracted and couldn't focus on my major courses. As a result, I got low grades in my main courses that put me in trouble in finding job in future. If I had not had to take a history course, I would be able to find better job.

Second, spending time on studying history course that is not student’s major course decline student's efficiency. History courses seem boring for majority of students, especially those who have other majors. If students spend time on studying history while they don't enjoy it, they will make their brain tired. By losing their energy in studying irrelevant topics student's efficiency decrease. For instance, statistics demonstrate that there is a direct relation in grades of students and their interest to their courses. Researchers' investigation among two groups reveals that students who spend their time on studying related courses to their majors get better results in exams due to the tendency to their courses encourage them to try harder. In contrary, students who are forced to study special courses not only waste their time, but they also pay no attention in the class. As you can see, students who choose their own courses get better results.

In conclusion, I do believe that the advantages of not studying history courses overweight the benefits of studying it reluctantly. Not only forcing students to pass history courses decrease their level of prosperity in future, but it also declines student's efficiency level. I think that universities should not force students to pass obligatory courses.