Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, lots of media broadcast that students do not know when the most important events of the past had occurred, so, the government calls for teaching history in all elementary, middle, and high schools. This trend makes society accentuate the cardinality. Therefore, universities started to ask students to take history classes. Some people think that universities should liberate students from taking history classes. However, it is necessary for all students to learn history because they can understand current society, put out efficient policies, and history classes are helpful for their future career.

First of all, students can comprehend the world system by situations in the past. Since contemporary society is very dynamic, not only is it impossible for us to know how society flow but also recognizing where we are located is recondite in the difficult and complex pattern. Therefore, we have to learn how the present phenomena have been caused in the past to today. This opportunity for us to get a fix on it is only given by taking history classes. Because history is an academic field that people study about procedure and change, people can see the variation and development of society and technology at a glance, and this gives us a clue to understanding the present. For example, in my case, to get a picture of money, I learned how ancient people made banks and money.

Moreover, people can enact more efficient deals by learning history. What this means is that comparing the past with the present, modern society offers policies similar to the past. But in order to predict whether the policy has a negative effect or a positive effect, people need to perceive what is going on in the past. In addition, people can effectively develop the country by presenting effective policies through how they have dealt with them in the past when a fatal situation has occurred in a modern society such as the economic crisis. For example, according to the Korea News, the government constitutes economic policies, particularly related to real estate and unemployment rate. This is because, in the past, the country has an experience that even if it had suffered from an economic crisis, people overcame the issue.

The most crucial reason for undergraduate students is that history classes are conducive to their future careers. Stressing the significance of history, the governments included all public exams. Therefore, by mastering faster history thanks to the classes, people can get into an authoritative public organization or become officiary. Also, not only employments but also are they able to devise original ideas by broadening ways of thinking on the ground history. For example, in my case, when I worked at an IT company, it requested me to strike out breakthrough items. I had not had any good ideas. However, I thought how inventors in the past created a lot of things, which aided me to contrive astounding ideas. Being credited to history knowledge, I can create new products.

In conclusion, it is an inevitable fate for students to learn history. This is because they can see get how ongoing situations have happened by the subject on account of that it focuses on getting a point about shifts and revolutions. Also, it is an effective way to enact positive polices because people are able to learn how people in the past repair similar circumstances. Lastly, it ministers to students’ future careers owing to that history has been involved in public tests, and people can widen their ways of thinking.