Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, official administrators pay painstaking attention to the courses being taught in universities. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among managers is about courses. Opinions are divided into whether taking history courses should be mandatory or not. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that it is necessary for students to learn about their history. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, learning additional knowledge enables students to be proficient in other aspects too, and communicate with others appropriately. In other words, when students participate in history classes, they not only understand various facets of society, such as its civilization and economic situation, in retrospect but also they will value their rich culture and customs. To be more specific, once I was invited to a gathering, of a sudden, they started to talk about ancient ascriptions. Thanks to my history class, I could take part in that discussion and share my ideas and expertise. Had I not taken that class, I would have been able to keep pace with my friends in that gathering.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that as these courses are compulsory for all the students, they are oversimplified to encourage students; therefore, students can promote their grades with these courses. Besides, these courses do not need arduous tasks and accomplishments, which make them even more appealing. Take my personal experience as a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, when I attended university, I took history, which was not demanding; therefore, I allocated my time to other courses. In consequence, I became a top student and took advantage of that. One of my professors chose me as his teacher's assistance. If it were not for that course, I would have thrived.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that students should be obliged to take the history courses. The fact that students do not remain dormant in one field, coupled with this course, can be beneficial for their grades, is the reason which strengthens my claim.