Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of traveling in a tour group. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to travel with a tour group. I feel this way for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people have visited the countries which they have never gone before, so they would not be aware of country’s extraordinary places. Knowledgeable guide could assist us to find the places where we want to visit. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. About two years ago, my friends searched for the somewhere to spend time, and I suggested them to go France because of its popularity. However, there was a problem that neither of us had seen France before. We went to France in a tour service, since our parents informed us about tour guide. All individuals on the trip gained good memories from trip because we met with exceptional nature of the country. Moreover, I am reported with much information about universities in France and decided to gain my bachelor degree there. As a result, if our parents had proposed nothing about tour guide, we would have faced many difficulties in this country.

Secondly, people have acquired little money with great efforts in the modern world, so they must not squander money on trips. If someone estimates an amount of money spent on solitary and group travels, he or she would notice that travelling with group is cheaper than travelling alone. Drawing from my own experience, when I traveled in a group to Guba, small town in Azerbaijan, trip leader arranged discounts on activities, food, and drinks. Additionally, he reduced the payment of travel because we were first costumers of his company. As a result, if I had chosen to go alone to Guba, I would not have faced these discounts and free service, which company afforded to its first clients.

In conclusion, I am of the belief that people must travel in a group led by tour guide. This is because the guide informs you about places which would interest you. Also, you can save money and expend it to another important things.