Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In todays high stress society with heavy workloads and high expectations from family it's of utmost importance to relax to get back on our feet to work again towards a better future. Some people prefer to relax by spending time alone but others prefer to have a relaxing day with other people. In my view, I believe that the best way to relax is to do something you enjoy our interact with people you love. I will explain my reasonings in the following essay.

First, when we feel down or are stressed it's nice to invite friends to an outing and have fun with them. When friends gather they can talk about different issues, do sports, and many other activities to have fun at the same time they are going through the same thing as well therefore, they understand our problems which allows us to feel calm because of their understanding. For example, whenever I was under a lot of pressure when doing my thesis I would call and ask my friend out we would meet up in a cafe and talk about our situations and problems this always allowed me to feel better to feel that I am not the only person having trouble and I can raise up again and do well better.

Second, being around others allows us to not think of other things and just live in the moment, putting aside our problems and have fun. However when alone humans tend to think of their problems and get absorbed by worries family and friends can let us take a breather and not think about our troubles. For example, whenever I'm alone and trying to relax I inadvertantely tend to think about how I am behind my projects and have not studied for exams but whenever surrounded by friends I just live in the moment and let go of my worries.

I believe that being surrounded by others allows us to relax better and have a fun time due to the understanding that our friends can show us and bring us out of our inner world letting us relax and have fun.