Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Environmental issues are too complex to be handled by the individual

Nowadays, the environmental issue, is one of the most significant and controversial issues that many of people concern about it. Major environmental issues may include climate change, pollution and resource depletion. Some people think that the environmental issue is not too complex and therefore it could be handled by individuals, however many of people believe that, that is too complex and complicated to be handle by individuals and in fact it should be handled by government and I am among the second group. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explain in the following assay:

First of all, as the world is developing with such a fast pace, that the environment is affected considerably negatively. Because of the population growth around the world and consequently the increment of their demands, the factories, which are one of the most important causes of the many pollutions such as air and water pollution, have to produce the products with a fast speed, and in fact, people as an individuals have not such a powerful authority to do something against that, however, I think it should be handled by government. In fact the government could organize and handle the factories by establishing restrict rules and instruction to prevent them doing harmful process which could damage the environment. They could regularly supervise the construction sites of factories to check them that they are obeying the determined laws or not and they have this authority to penalize them if they do something against the laws.

Furthermore, I am of the opinion that, trying to preserve our environment is too complex that needs to be checked scientifically in equipped laboratories. Therefore, the government should allocate enough budget for scientific teams to work on the problems to find out appropriate solutions. Otherwise, individuals could not afford to do such investigations. For example, water pollution is one of those issues that should be considered significantly and that could be solved and handled when the governments support the scientists financially.

To draw my conclusion, according to the above reasons, I think individuals could not handle the environmental issues because they do not have enough authority and power, further than these issues needs considerable amount of money that only governments could afford. Admittedly, I have to mention, each of us, as an individual, have some duties to conserve our environment on a small scale than the government.