Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Throughout the years, there were a lot of people working on a job that did not satisfy them in some ways, for example, the job had less income, or it was not fit for the person doing it. Also, there were many who liked to just have a secure job and income and did not care about whether it is appealing or not. A controversial debate that is often raised regarding this topic is that whether people should take a secure job right away or they should wait for a more satisfying job. Some people are inclined towards the idea that securing the job as soon as having the opportunity is simply better while others look at this from a different perspective. If I were forced to choose, I prefer to wait until I have the opportunity to get an appealing job for several reasons, and I will elaborate on these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, having only a secure job will have negative effects on a person's future jobs. If you have a daily routine job that you do not like, it may prompt feelings of reluctance and discouragement towards all the jobs you will take from now. Moreover, it causes you to make more mistakes, have less focus on the work, etc. I have to admit that my opinion is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was in high school, I worked in a computer hardware-fixing shop. I did not like the job but I needed the money. Back then, I was only a fourteen-year-old student so my choices for a job were significantly limited. I took the job and after a few months, I hated the concept of working for money. As I am working now in a company as a software engineer, I am still affected by my feelings back then. For this reason, I prefer not to work in a less appealing job.

Another reason which is worth being discussed is that working on this kind of job not only hurts our vision about the jobs but also has some bad effects on our mental health. We may experience unwillingness at first, but it can be developed into severe anxiety attacks or even depression. Drawing from one of my friend's experiences, he was a carpenter about three years ago, and this job was some kind of legacy and tradition in his family. Like me, his goal was to become a software engineer. I did not see him for a while, and when I contacted him after about one year, I heard that he had mild depression. I honestly could not believe the guy who was eager to learn a lot of things in high school, and enthusiastic about the beauty of the world is going through depression. It is certainly clear why I prefer to work on a more satisfying job.

On the other hand, choosing to work on a secure job will ensure having a monthly income. Furthermore, depending on the agreement between us and the company, we can just change our job after a certain amount of time.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, Overall, I genuinely believe that even with having a secure source of income, and the option of changing the job, waiting for a more appealing job is better because there will be no risks involved for my mental health and my future works.