Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The invention of the Internet has had negative effects on your civilization. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, it is hard to imagine life without the Internet. We spend most of our daily time online and it make us to be more dependent to the Internet. Also, as other tools, it has many advantages and disadvantages which we should consider thoroughly. The internet facilitates the flow of information between people and had a significant impact on people's awareness. Furthermore, it has an effective role in improving quality of education. In contrast, the Internet threats our social and culture in some ways. Gradually, it become a tool which is popular among terrorists, abusers, and thieves. In addition, the Internet has a major influence on families fragmentation. The basis of my opinion will be discussed as follow.

First, the Internet is a place that we can find many unethical materials in it. Ignoring dark web, which is very dangerous place, all of the users can access to the unethical contents like porn, abusive videos and the information which is restricted to be publish in public. Every young internet user (e.g. under 18 years old) can access to the porn movies and most of them are addicted to watch sexual intercourse that are inappropriate to them. It become more dangerous when some teachers confessed that students knows almost all of the porn stars and have a little information about famous poets and writers like Kafka, Doma, etc. So, internet is very destructive by spreading the sexual and unethical contexts.

Second, Internet is becoming very popular among terrorists such as ISIS, Al-Qaeda and FARC. They use internet to suicide, find members to join their group and plan of terrorist operations. It has reported that terrorist groups recruited some psychology and computer specialists that were commissioned to find victims by searching in the internet and talk with them through Skype and social networks. For instance, most of the ISIS members, which arrested by Iranian security guards, confessed that they convinced to join ISIS through the Internet. Also, terrorist groups usually plan their terrorist operations through internet. The latest example of this is occurred in Istanbul, Turkey, which the terrorist, who killed more that 30 people in a club, gets order from the top member through social networks. So, internet is becoming a threat to the social security and civilizations by terrorist operations, spreading fear among the citizens, etc.

Finally, internet and social networks are very effective in increasing rate of divorce among countries like Iran. Researchers indicated that most of the people, who their wife or husband cheated to them, stated that social networks such as Telegram, What'sApp, Facebook and Twitter as the main reason of their divorce. They stated that their partners start to cheat to them by establishing a romance relationship with others in such networks. Furthermore, some of the people believed that their partners are spending most of their in social networks and playing games instead of spending time along them. So, overusing internet is very harmful to society and culture. It caused many couples divorced.

In conclusion, although internet is a very useful tool to improve our civilization's quality of life, misusing it may has severe negative effects on families, culture and even, humanity. In general, internet is becoming a dangerous tool with a lot of threats to children and families. If we want to have a good life in a healthy society, we should use advertising to trigger people to use the internet efficiently.