Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Books and articles play and important role in our daily life. Some people think that the printed versions are better and have benefits; others would disagree. In my view, the ones that are available on the net are beneficial for two important reasons.

First and foremost, the printed version does not need any papers and so if people use the electronic books instead of printed versions, less deforestation will occur. Papers are the substance that comes from wood and for producing books trees are needed. Cutting the trees bring lots of problems not only for human beings but also for animals whose habitat is in the forest and cutting the trees cause that these animals deprive their habitat. Also, these jungles have benefits to people too. These trees refine the air by using the carbon dioxide which is produced by the thousands of automobiles in the streets and also by the factories. As you can see, using electronic versions of books not only cause that thousands of trees stay alive but also the need for the factories which produce papers decrease. Last year, I read in the newspaper that as the technology advances, many people prefer to use the internet version of newspapers and they publish the paper version of their newspaper 50 percent lower.

Another reason is that the internet version of books are cheaper and also they are easier to access. People can use the internet version of the books everywhere by using their phones and computers without the need of moving heavy books everywhere. The printed version of books are always more expensive than the internet version and that is because of the money that is used for producing that papers, printing that book, sending that book to the bookstores. Using printed versions eliminates all the money that is spent for producing and marketing that books. I remember that about 5 years ago I spend about one-third of my salary on buying books and now by using printed version I just spend about one-eighth to one-tenth of my money on using books. As it is obvious using internet version is cheaper and beneficial in different aspects.

In sum, using electronic books not only help people to save money and time but also help the nature and I think that everyone should use the electronic version of books because it is useful and beneficial for everyone especially for nature.