Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments play a key role in the development of countries, and the majority of people thus intently consider the governmental organization. Some people claim that internet access should be improved by spending money from governments rather than public transportation systems. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with such a notion. I personally believe that public transportation is more significant to be developed by governments, and I will explore the reasons further in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, It is not everyone in cities can approach the internet, so public transportation is more essential to most people's daily life. Moreover, The improvement of transportation will be beneficial for many parts of society, such as education and the economy. For instance, according to research from the Thai Department of Transport, seventy percent of the Thai population from all walks of life use public transportation, while only thirty percent of those use the internet. Therefore, since the Thai government developed the Bangkok Skytrain systems, a plethora of Bangkokians have paid lower transportation costs. Furthermore, this development cuts down on traffic congestion in some areas and supports citizens to approach many facilities in cities. As you can see, if transportation is more efficient, it will provide a lot of benefits to cities and people.

Secondly, transportation is an integral part of the development of the tourism industry. To be specific, all domestic transport services interconnect cities together and accommodate not only citizens but also tourists. The more quality of transportation, the more tourist attraction. To illustrate this, When the Skytrain system was developed, a lot of tourists used this to commute around Bangkok. It helped tourists to commute easily and meet many places in the city. As a result, each year, Thailand has an enormous number of tourists from all over the world, so the Thai tourism industry provides the main income which is essential for the development of cities in Thailand. This also means that transportation supports the country to account for other developments.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that governments should provide a subsidy for public transportation more than internet access. This is due to the fact that public transport systems are beneficial to most people to have a better life, and they can improve the tourism industry and increase governments' income.