Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In life a person learn a lot of things from the childhood till adulthood. In learning age everyone should understand what they are learning because God has created us a human being to think. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that it is more important for students to learn about the facts, whereas, others hold different perspective. I personally, though believe that freshman should focus on the login and reasons behind anything. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that if the concepts of every topic is clear in the minds, it will remain for long term in memory. Otherwise they will be easy to forget. To exemplify, when I was kid the only fun for me to understand the depth of each and every single word that my teacher taught me. However, now I am a lecturer in the worlds top univeristy because I cleared my teaching exam in one attempt with highest score, as my mind is clear will all conceptions of science. Therefore, this example illustrates the importance of thinking on ideas and make it clear either by doing research or asked by the professor.

Secondly, with time facts can be learned by all lay man easily the success comes for those who work hard on little things. To explain broadly, there is a huge difference between to learn and to understand. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When me and my cousin were in universities she sometimes get really good score because she directly learn all notes without the details. Moreover, I was accustomed to learn by going in detail. As a result, when we graduate and went to the interview for big pharmaceutical company she was rejected and I get hired. Thus, this experience taught me that we should learn everything in detail.

In the light of the above reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that parents should make the mind of the children to not focus on facts only also understand the knowledge behind it.