Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friend.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are vital parts of every person’s life. Individuals can make relationships not only to help each other, but also to enjoy their moments deeply. Some people believe that persons should stay in one town or country forever to maintain their old friends, while others disagree. In my view, I think that it is good thing for individuals to move to new country for two crucial reasons which I will elaborate in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, people can communicate with their old friends when they go to new country. Thanks to technology, there are thousands of ways to connect with everyone over the world quickly and easily. The best way to make a contact with old friends when somebody go to new country is that using emails and social network. For example, I have been in Canada since six months ago to pursue my education as PhD student. I do not have any friend here and I spend my time to study. However, I have several old friends in my own country which is so far away from here. When I miss them deeply, I call them by Facebook and Whatsup which are so convenience to use. Sometime we can solve our problem through this way. Last week, I need money to pay my tuition which was so much for me. I sent an email to my best friend who is so rich to borrow money. Fortunately, by using mobile bank application, he could transfer money and help me. This experience shows me, there are so many way that people can contact to their old friends even after moving to new country.

Second, by going to new country, people can make a new friend which can last for long time. By expanding the world, individuals have to experience new condition in their life whether good or bad. Nevertheless, some persons use this new situation to flourish and adapt such as making new friends. For instance, I came to Canada a few months ago and I did not have any friend here. At first, It was so hard for me to live alone because I had so many old friend in my own country. Initially, I tried to make contact with them by Whatsup but they could not answer my call due to time difference. As over time, I found job at Popeyes which was so big restaurant in Canada. I found two new friends which one of them is Indian and another is American. After few months, we become so close to each other and spend a lot of time with each other. AS you can see, people can abandon their old friends to make new one when they go to new country.

In conclusion, people do not lose their old friend when they go to new country. The old friend can continue to communicate with each other by Internet. Also, they can make new friend in new country.