Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Entertainment industry has become an important part of our lives. It has changed living standard of many people. in my opinion, movies and tv shows haVE potential to influence people, their behavior and there personality. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, some characters are so strong that they have power to change someone's mindset and viewpoint about something. For example, we all know about our nation's father, Mahatma Gandhi. He was a great man and he never lied in his entire life. The reason for this truthful and brave personality of his was a show which he watched in his formative years. The play was about a king named Harischandra, who never lied and was very kind to people. The show affected him so much that he took oath to never lie in his life. Consequently, our nation was blessed by a leader like him.

secondly, this industry have potential to impact someone's behavior in bad way too. The college and high school characters shown in movies and tv are bad example for children's in there formative years. These character tend to do every thing except studying. My real life experience is a compelling example of this. When i was in high school i used to watch this show where all the characters were in college and they used to do lot of fun there. So, it created image of college in my mind that people go there to have fun and there is no burden to study, we can bunk classes and still can get our degree. But, when i reached college i found everything opposite. There was so much burden of assignments and projects that i hardly used to manage time for myself. Consequently, it caused a lot of stress to me.

In conclusion i am of the opinion that entertainment industry do influence people's behavior. This is because it has potential to affect mindset in both positive and negative ways which then lead to there behavior.