Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Movies and television convey knowledge and information, which is an important way for young people to know about the outside world. In my opinion, it is apparent that movies and television have more positive effects than negative effects on the way young people behave.

First and foremost, movies and television can give young people a wider horizon. For example, the film "Crazy Rich Asians" has been a hot topic recently. The film is about parents' control over their children's marriage in some large families with great properties. Young people can get to know the social phenomenon and have their own idea about the problem. It is a quite educational film because young people will face the same problem themselves some day. After watching the film, they can have a clear mind of what marriage is in East Asian culture. In this way, young people can draw lessons from movies, which is the movies' positive effect.

Secondly, television can build a good model for young people to follow. Just take TV serious "The shield" as an example. The TV serious tells the story about a hero team keeping world peace. Young people can learn about cooperation and unconditional love from it. They will tend to cooperate well with their classmates in school and make the world a better place. The heroes on TV such as "Captain American" give young people a deep impression and guide them to treat others kind. So television can help young people become better citizens.

Last but not least, restrictions and classifications can protect young people from inappropriate contents and thoughts. It is common knowledge that some films about war, which has a lot of violent scenes are only available to people above eighteen years old. Young people will not be exposed to violence and sex until they become adults. There is no need to worry about young people being taught something evil by movies or television. The rules have already taken that into consideration.

In a nutshell, movies and television can give young people a whole picture of the world and create role models for young people to follow. What's more, classifications provide a safe environment for young people to enjoy movies. Movies and television can be a great helper on young people's way of becoming wholesome adults.