Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Change is the only constant in life. Heraclitus clearly mentioned the essence of life through this quote. Some people may say that earlier people led a better life, however, I believe that living today is much hassle-free. We can perform everyday tasks from home and also make our life comfortable.

To begin with, currently technology makes our lives easy. We can do things with a click of a button. For instance, if we want to buy anything, we can just visit the websites such as Amazon or Flipkart and order it sitting at home. In addition, we can communicate with people irrespective of where they are. I will tell compelling example of my personal experience. I live in India and my uncles live in America. They regularly contact us and it seems that they are not far off. Thus, technology has reduced the distance even if we are actually far away.

Furthermore, several inventions have added comfort to our lives. Some things which were tiresome at the grandparents’ early age can now be easily achieved. Take the case of long-distance journey. Aeroplane has significantly reduced the travel time and it also provides facilities like food, magazines and even a screen to watch anything of our Additionally, metros have low cost and connect every part of the states. Another example of this is television. I provides entertainment and knowledge at the comfort of our homes.

To sum up, people have a more comfortable life in today’s time than the time of our grandparent’ childhood. We can do almost anything without much efforts and time. Future generations may enjoy a more comfortable life as the technology evolves.