Do you agree or disagree with the following statement the only effective way for the government to encourage energy conservation is to increase the price of gasoline and electricity

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, in the last few decades, with the increasing usage of gasoline and electricity, it triggers the green house effect and withnin a few decades, it would be impossible for human to live on the earth. On that ground, the government has been taking some serious steps in order to mitigate the negative consequences. In this regard, a plethora of people possess the conviction that increasing price of gasoline and electicity would demotivate people to use such resources. On the other side, another group of people take is as an exaggeration and apparently, think in an opposite manner. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former point contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that increasing price of fuel and electricity would not make much difference in the future. To be more specific, with the rising of economy level in last few years, people are earning a quite good salary that help them to utilise more money on such resources even though the price will shoot up. On the contrary, it will badly affect to those people who do not earn much but dependency on electricity and gasoline is basic necessity in their family as other ordinary people. To shed more light on this, my contry’s example is utterly a compelling exaample of what has been elaborated above. While ago, the state government in my state suddenly escalated the price of fluel at one night in order to reduce the usage of it in the future days. The result was quite shocking. The richer people continued using those automobiles and other commodies, however, poor families affected badly since they could not afford to utilise such resources with high price. Fortunately, the government realised it mistake and lower down the price of gasoline with in few months. Ultimately, it is judicious to say that lowering the price of gasoline or electricy would not create much different while considering the whole scenario.

Another noteworthy reason striking in my mind is that irrefutably, there are other solid ways whereby the government effectively force people to cut down the usage of resources. In other words, in the current era, due to development of science and technology, many countries comes up with the idea of solar energy which could lead to abrupt change in the current scenario. In fact, solar energy can be used in oder to drive vehicles and peopledo not electricty since solar energy can replace electricity quite easily. On top of that, this new model would not affect the poor families. To exemplify, a data statestic collected from a empirical study that is conducted from the University of California indicates that in lasy year, China has able to saved 60% of gasoline and 67% of electricity by enforcing people to start depending on solar energy. Admittedly, this enforces me to posit that other countries would probably save their energy usege if they impliment solar plan in the next few years.

To recapitualate, from contemplating all remarks, in spite of teh fact that some may not agree with my viewpoint, I explicity believe that the government should not rise price of gasoline and electricity to reduce the consumption. This is because poor families might have to suffere widely and rich families would showcase the same usage like earlier. Additionally, there are other cost effective ways such as start using soalr energy could the best replacemenf of gasoline and electricity.