Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

Today, people enjoy many benefits from the Internet by connecting themselves online. Despite the fact that the Internet has some negative effects for our society, it is undeniable that prosper of Internet have given enormous positive effects to peoples’ life. I will elaborate my assertion with two reasons which will be stated in a following essay.

To begin with, the Internet stimulated emerging of intercontinental trades. Unlike the past, viewing, buying and selling products to people who live other side of the globe became convenient thanks to the Internet. The Internet also enable the real-time checking of trading ad delivering process which is extremely satisfying for both seller and consumer. For example, past generations in Korea could hardly buy the nutritional supplements due to a lack of those products in Korea. Only few people who had enough wealth to buy foreign groceries and product could take supplements such as multivitamins. However, the widespread use of the Internet helped people to get their tablets easier than before. For example, by using websites such as iHerb, my family can intake multivitamin serums from Germany and Omega-3 which is made out of Nordic salmon oil. Thus, my sister orders specific spices such as wasabi of Fukuoka of Japan and Mara souce from Shanghai time to time. People in my county now can try numerous items from all around the world by using internet.

Secondly, the Internet provided a chance to be educated to many disadvantaged people of the world. With an ability to connect people regardless of time and region, the Internet helped people to get educated through online classes. Many people took this chance and developed their life into better positions. For example, there was a social campaign which was conducted by Korean government to help people in their 60s to 80s, especially who have suffered the Korean war during their childhoods. Due to absence of education to read and write the Hangeul (Korean alphabet), they barely got a regular job until today. Therefore, the government helped them by installing personal computers in their houses and starting online classes by Zoom program because most students of that class was too old to go to school without wheelchairs. However, the effectivity and results of the lecture was amazing. Old ladies from those classes now annually open their poem exhibitions to encourage their peers to learn how to read and write.

In conclusion, with worldwide use of the Internet, people got many positive effects such as international shopping and continuing studies through online classes. Therefore, I insist that the Internet affects people in positive ways overall.