Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People will spend less time cooking and preparing food in twenty years

I'm sure that the future will brings a lot of innovations that will improve the way that people actually cook. In fact, one can see that in some countries people spend less time cooking than they did years ago. This is an interesting topic that will divide people because each person will provide a different opinion about that. Nevertheless, when it comes to me, I outright consider that in the future people won't spend the same amount of time cooking as today, based on some reasons.

To begin with, in twenty years will appear new equipment that will make cooking easier. Scientists are concurred that our daily activities will become easy to develop in the future. Therefore, one will spend less time in the kitchen. Let's make a brief explanation about that. When my mother was ten years old, their parents didn't use microwaves and stoves to cook. Instead, they prepared food with wood and fire. Now, many years later, the history is different because one has appliance that even saves energy and time to one. So, one might say that as time pass cooking improves.

Another noteworthy aspect is that in the future people will work more hours, thus they won't have enough time to cook. The most conspicuous aspect about technological development is that it makes people more busy. Let me shed light on my point. One time, my brother had a part time job in a restaurant. In fact, he was happy with his schedule. Nevertheless, this plight changed when the manager decided to buy a new dishes machine. After that, my brother was told to attend full time to the restaurant because the machine needed an operator. Thus, my brother's time reduced notably. So, I might say that the same would happen in the future.

In addition in the future people will exercise more. As a matter of fact, in today's hectic life, people don't pay attention to their eating habits. In fact, when people visit their physicians, they don't take as a serious advice when their doctor says " Begin eating healthy and make daily exercise". As a result, in twenty years, most of them will be sick, and thus in order to avoid worsening they will exercise daily. So, they won't have time to cook.

To conclude, I agree that in the future people will spend less time preparing their foods because the technology will make easy to prepare food, and people will have less time because they will work and exercise more than they do today.