Decisions often play a significant role in a person's life. Even though some people think that an individual should take his decisions on his own, I strongly believe that he should always seek others openion. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in folloeing essay.

First, by seeking out others openion on a issue, one can explore various facet which otherwise he wouldn't have discovered by himself. Sometimes we make decisions in haste completely neglecting its cons. My personal experience is a compelling examplke of this. When I graduated from highschool, I wanted to take up arts as major subject in college because I had scored highest marks in social science in highschool. When I told my parents about this they opposed it. According to them, my interest my interest has always been in science even though I didn't get very good mark in that. It was true, I loved maths and chemistry. However, I didn't want to take up science because I hated biology and I got less grade in science because of this subject. When I told my parents about this, they introduced me to computer science. I cannot be more glad for taking up science as my major in college. Had I not taken my parents openion I would have ended up taking up a course in which I am least interested in.

Second, some decisions are irrevocable and their impacts could be terrific. But, it could be avoided by taking the advise from others. For example, if a company CEO sets the goal without discussing it with his followers then it might not be accomplished. Because he may not be aware of all the contributing factors like if company has enough resources, time or will the product going to be useful. There could be people who know about these information better than CEO because they deal with these things in day-today basis. Thus, even though if a person is in higher authority, he cannot be a master in everything. There will always be people who are better than us in one or other field. It is always good to take thier advice.

In summary, I strongly believe that we should not make our decisions on our own. Because, most of the time we tend to see only positive side of our decision and there will always be at least one person who knows better than us in that field.