Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone, sometimes, needs to decide something crucial. Both making a significant decision alone and deciding with somebody’s suggestions are advantageous. However, making a crucial decision alone is not my cup of tea. Thus, I prefer asking opinion from others before making important decisions since they can be aware of perspectives that I couldn’t, they may have experiences about it and there needs to be someone to ask for help in case of failure.

Initially, everyone has various perspective to subjects. They can differ from us in terms of the way they think. In other words, we can not consider something by thinking everything about it. Therefore, some crucial points may be overlooked. This is an abysmal circumstance that we don’t want it to exist. Since they point out different perspective, we can be aware of potential failures. For instance, I used to decide alone before, until I have realized that I can fail with the decision I took. My father always had suggested something about my issues. However, I used to never listened to him by making decisions. After a while, I found out that my fathers suggestions commenced to be beneficial for my decisions. Everytime I decided something, I, generally, failed with the decision. Moreover, my fathers suggestions took place in my issues and they were the correct ones, indeed.

Furthermore, we don’t know the consequences of our decisions, even we can anticipate them. However, this is a risky action which can be a failure for us. I believe that it is always beneficial to demand from someone else a suggestion about the subject they had before. Since they experienced it before and have ideas about the results of decision, they can presume the potential results of the decision that we aren’t sure about. Therefore, this provides precision approaches to the issues that we need to make decision for it.

Finally, after we made the decision and had the result of it, we need someone to help us for the failures of the decision. As it is quite tough to correct the results of the decision, we can demand for help. However, the person that we ask for help must be someone who is aware of the decision we took. Therefore, informing someone or requesting suggestions from someone else provides us people who can support us with the outputs of decision. On the other hand, we feel comfortable while applying the decision as we know there are people supporting us.

Eventually, some decisions can be crucial for our life. I don’t believe that it is a stunning step to decide alone. Nevertheless, I prefer getting suggestions from other people that I bank on since they can think in a different way, they have experienced it before and they can help in case of a failure of decision.