Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Advertisements on the broadcast somewhat influence young people, so adults should take of this concern painstakingly. Personally, I believe that this contents must not be allowed without any regulation, or even just be banned. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, These commercial may cause health problems for youth because the advertisements which is meant to be watched by the children tend to showing sweet products. Needless to say, the kids watching these shows usually demand their parents to purchase these things. Therefore, the aged have only two choices that refusing their children and occasioning friction in the family, or buying it for their children. The latter tend to be more frequent than the former because parents avert the short-term problem. Unfortunately, use of the candy products have some health-related effects on people, especially young ones. To illustrate this, I would like to share my younger sister's experience as a young child. When she was three years old, she was looking some commercial of chocolate on the broadcast while watching cartoon. These program were noticing my sister about candies although I struggled to make her forget about these things. Needless to say, I bought the product for her whenever she see the commercial. Eventually, this repeating process culminated in my sister's toothache. Long story short, young people will want to and probably will consume candy foods after seeing the advertisement, which will pose the health concern.

Secondly, these contents may contain some indirectly harmful influence on young children. There are several advertising with corruptible meaning on broadcasts, some of which will alter the psychology of youth because children will follow the action shown on the television without being aware of the fact that it may be ignoble. For example, several years ago, I saw the commercial on which a boy steals the juice from a girl because it is so tasty that he is willing to do every thing. Although I have strong evidence that my sisters have stolen products from store or others, I am sure that it has big impact on them.

In summation, I am of the opinion of the commercials designed for kids must be regulated strictly or even prohibited. This is because it will provocative of consuming candy, and children may be influenced abominably.