Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Television has always influenced our lives. It plays an important role in our daily routine as well as we spend every week hours watching television without boring. Some people would agree that television has destroyed communication among friends and family; others would disagree. Even though television has some healthy negative affects because it affects on cornea of the eyes . In my view, television has a positive affect among friends and family for two imperative reasons.

The main reason is that television have contribute to strengthen relationship between family while they are sitting watching a program or a show, they will facilitate to speak about their problems. Take my family as an example, every weekend, we gather together in front of the screen of television watching The doctor's program. It is a fantastic educational program. We enjoy watching that kind of programs, so my daughters eat popcorn when we are staring on television. As we are busy watching, we start to talk about their problems in the school, and they talk about their teachers. Actually, this is our leisure time but exploit it to discuss about what difficulties they are facing in their studying. This time definitely help me a lot to able to understand my daughters and their personality, so we started to solve their problems. As you clearly can see that watching television allows you to talk with your members easily and comfortably.

Another reason, we can get all new events in the world that make them a topic of discussion among friends. In order to participate speech with your friends, you have to know all news that occurs in the society, and you can get all information on television. For instance, I live in the Unites States while my family live in Iraq. Obviously, I learn about all news and what happens there on television. Before a week, i had heard that a bomb occurs where my friend live, so I quickly called my brother to ask him about my friend. He safely answered me and said that everything is good. Then, we started to talk about the government and how they have a bad and an ambiguous attitude about all these events. This experience taught me that without watching television, I couldn't call my brother and communicate with him. Television really strengthen our relationship.

In sum, television has extremely beneficial for families and friends. Not it strengthens the realtionship but it also useful to communicate and discuss with others. we all should have sometime watching a program or news on television.