Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Television is one of the greatest invention in human being. Many different TV channels generates influence on everybody, and it does not matter how old You are. Some people believe that TV is destroying communication between family and friends, other disagree with that. In my opinion, first statement is true, and I will explain it in two reasons.

Firstly, watching television is consuming enormous amount of time. There is no secret that TV is one of these activities, which people spend so much time that They cannot realize it. Therefore, many interesting TV programs and shows forces us to watch them all the time. Consequently, relations with other people, like our friends and family, are pushed on second plan. For example: I was a technology geek when I was young, so TV was one of the most significant source of my knowledge. Thus, I have watched all tech programs in TV soon after I came back from school. On the other hand, my parents wanted to do some more interesting things for them together with me like riding on bicycle or playing soccer but I was not interested in. That is why everybody in my family spent time separately and communication has been damaged.

Lastly, TV have bad influence on mental health because of addiction. Spending too much time watching TV generates problems with living in society. People cannot recognize truth and reality from fiction. Consequently, they are losing contact with friends and family. For instance, I remember my friend from High School, His name is Tom. He was seriously TV addicted. Me and my friends could not keep contact with them because he was angry all the time, not only on us, but he started to hate whole world. I remember how his parents were sad and heartbroken when They saw what their son is doing with his life.

In conclusion, TV is a dangerous invention which should be used with care. Time consuming and problems with mental health are one of the most significant reasons why contacts with friends and family is getting worse every day when we overuse television.