Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The car, one of the transportation of people's daily life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over whether there will be fewer cars in use in the future. Keeping the same number of cars or increasing the number of cars, in many peoples' views, can boost society's development. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that fewer cars are superior, due to the contributions to public health and reduce pollution.

What must be prioritized is that fewer cars, instead of more cars, are beneficial to citizens' health, by promoting their physical health and mental health. To begin with, only by reducing the number of cars, can people have better physical health. In detail, the fewer cars there have, the cleaner the air is, so we can breathe fresh air and practice every day, which can benefit our body; on the other hand, under no circumstances can people's physical health reap and harvest benefits from more cars. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of reducing cars for people's mental health. To explain it further, when there are fewer cars, the street will be much quieter, and I can focus better on the schoolwork and finish it very quickly, and I can also go out to appreciate the beautiful scenery, so I will be happier than ever and more relaxed; in contrast, will more cars help me to study quickly and reap happiness?

What is equally worth discussing is that by reducing cars, rather than maintaining or increasing cars, the government can reduce pollution, not only by reducing air pollution, but also by decreasing noise pollution. First, it is well-known that reducing the number of cars can diminish air pollution. To be more specific, when there are fewer cars, there would be less carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide, and nitrogen monoxide in the atmosphere, so the air quality would improve; on the contrary, there would be no chance of air becoming much cleaner if there were more cars. Furthermore, never can we ignore the importance of fewer cars for decreasing society's noise pollution. Specifically, if there were fewer cars, my home would have less noise, making us more comfortable, and the city would become more comfortable and attract more people; however, it is impossible to reduce noise pollution without more cars.

Health, the foundation of people's lives, can be boosted when there are fewer cars. Pollution, the obstruction of society development, can be diminishd if the number of cars can be reduced. In conclusion, only by decreasing the number of cars, rather than maintaining or increasing cars, can society reap numerous benefits.