Do you agree or disagree with the following statement A university education should be provided for free of charge to all interested scholars Use examples and reasons to support your position

Nowadays, many university students are worried about tuition. It is because the tuition is so expensive, especially in South Korea. Therefore, unfortunate things are happening that some students could not attend college due to tuition. Thus, I think university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars. I will tell you three parts, justice, investment and hope.

First point is justice. I think it is the most important of the three reasons. Most university students do not have much money, so they should borrow from parents or take out a loan from a bank. Therefore, it does not matter for rich people, but if you do not have enough money to pay tuition, you will start from debt. It can bridge the gap between rich and poor. So, no matter how good you are for studying, or you want to study, you can not go if you have no money. It is a big problem in our society.

Second, letting students study for free in university is an investment. Now is the age of low birth rate and aging. Therefore, each nation needs a lot of young great talent. If universities provide students with free study, the students will help the country more and have more intellectuals in the country, so it can operate the country efficiently. In fact, Germany provided free education to university students, so they became the most powerful economically in the world.

Last, the free university can be a hope to students. For example, these days, in South Korea, many students are so busy studying and earning money. Thus, some students are frustrated with reality and think I am useless in the world. This led Korea become the highest suicide rate in the world. If the tuition system is changed for free, students will be able to study comfortably, get less stress and freely dream. I think this is the ideal country.

University tuition is still at the center of the issue. If the government still considers it a waste of money, I think they just think about the present. We should look to the far future. There is a saying, “Look at the forest, not the trees.” Looking at the forest like this, we can accomplish many miracles.