Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At workplaces or schools, communication would be a good way for being in touch and make a better relationship among themselves. In my opinion, students and colleagues should meet each other while they are working on a project. I feel this way for two main reasons which I explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, arrange a face-to-face meeting for classmates or colleagues brings unexpected ideas rather than emails. Consequently, in meetings students could know each other better and share their ideas. While they are meeting each other, they could do group working and get beneficial feedbacks due to their project. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, when I was about o graduate from my master's degree, I had to finish my project by a deadline. After a while, I was setting some days in a week to meet my classmates to share our ideas to finish our project. Besides, while we were in search of some specific articles, we could find out easily and encourage each other to do the process properly. However, communication through a project could be more useful rather than emails.

Secondly, communications through emails can facilitate some activities through a project but meeting in person among group members could be highly beneficial. In other words, somehow emails make ambiguity for other persons who received them, and you have to explain the main idea through email. That is why communicating face-to-face will be a decisive factor in arranging materials for doing a project. To be more specific while colleagues and classmates doing team works, they can boost the quality of their work. For example, in the last example when we were arranging some days to meet each other, we tried to collect the proper materials and collect them for the meeting. We were able to discuss the various parts of our project and mention some notes, while this could not happen through emails. For this reason, by meeting each other we could see the progress of the process and do it in the nick of time.

In conclusion, communication with classmates and colleagues face-to-face is highly beneficial rather than emails. This is because, through communications among group members during a project, classmates and colleagues could be more in touch and they can spend more time on the project.