Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When people succeed it is entirely because of hard work Luck has nothing to do with their success Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

The desire to excel in life is an act that most people would wish to achieve because, as human's there is that tendency to live a life that is free from hardship and it live a life that is enjoyable most especially in terms of having basic requirement of our daily needs. The stimuli avert that success is primarily as result of hard work and not fortune. I most likely agree to the above statement because of three reasons.

First of all, every action taken has a way of affecting an individual either positively or negatively. For instance, if I want to be a medical doctor, I need to pass all my courses with good grades. That would be a step to offer me such an opportunity; but, if I relax as student of medicine and surgery, I am at the edge of making a big mistake because medical practice is an act that requires rigorous and consistent efforts. And I can only attain my desired wish of becoming a doctor, if and only if I study hard. Hence, given and take, my studies determines my level of success and not staying idle without serious studies.

Secondly, some people are fortunate given that their are already from rich families. For example, I know of a friend of mine who literally do not pay attention in classroom, but after our graduation from high school, he got the best of jobs that fetched him more money than most of us who were his classmates. When we eventually asked him to show us how he earned his money he categorically told us that my fortune pays me off. In such a scenario, one could out rightly say that sometimes because of luck one is able to excel and not basically as a result of hard work as some people perceive it.

Thirdly, sometimes one needs hard work as well as luck. Why am I saying this? I am a product of both instances because when I applied for a scholarship in the US, I tried my best to meet up with all the required grades, but at the same time I needed some luck to fall at my side knowing fully well that there other people who were far better off than myself. And luckily for me, I was privileged to be granted the scholarship. But deep within me, I knew it was the product of hard work as well as being fortunate that made me get the scholarship award.

To conclude, I most likely agree that that success is entirely the product of hard work given that: Ones actions tells of what result he/she would get, some people are naturally lucky, and at some point, both hard work and luck could sometimes go along with each other.