Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers have different strategies to evaluate students, which can be efficient for their knowledge, too. Doing projects is one crucial activity that can cause both teachers' goals. There is doubt whether doing a project in a group is more effective or by an individual. Personally, I believe that if students work together in a group, the students may learn more effectively. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by doing a project in a group, students can improve their information significantly. One student may have limited information about the project's title and even have a wrong understanding of one concept. Subsequently, it can lead to having a project with low quality, which can influence her/his mark; also, the student may do not understand his/her weakness. Since a group consists of different students with various levels of knowledge, so they can have influences on their level of knowledge. Eventually, students can help each other to improve their knowledge and understand concepts deeply.

Secondly, doing a project in a group can cause to create a project with extensive sources and information. Because students have a finite time to do their project, they can not search on the internet or read different books individually as much as they can do in a group. On the other hand, if students work together, they can achieve more information because everyone, in a group, can search on various sources. In short, they can study their project on different aspects.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that doing projects in a group has a beneficial influence on both students' knowledge and projects' quality. This is because it can help them to improve their knowledge and because each student in a group can find different sources, which leads to the project's result be comprehensive.