Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the world continues to develop, problems we might encounter get more arduous and unsolvable by one individual, hence the world is moving toward coping with challenges in groups. Personally, I believe doing a project in group with teammates is more instructive for kids ,and surely, this ability will come in handy in their future. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, not all the people have the same approach toward solving problems. There might be a problem with ample solutions and though all of them finally get us to the answer, they are different in efficiency aspect. Thus, students can learn ways other than theirs to solve a problem, and they will memorize it if it is a better way than theirs. As a result, this can help them to find the fastest way to overcome challenges in their future. For instance, I used to write plenty of code lines to do a simple calculation on Python. However, once I was working on a university homework with my friend, he introduced a function to me, which decreased the complexity of my code considerably.

Another significant reason is that nowadays people are interconnected and they work together for the same ultimate goal. Being a team member requires some qualities which people should gain by experience. In groups, members should take group's target as their primary goal and exert themselves to achieve that goal accompanied by their team members. Therefore, in team work there should be no arrogance and selfishness. These qualities will be achieved by lots of experiences and at school kids can acquire these features easily if their teachers expose them to this situation.

In conclusion, team work can help all team members in different ways. It gives them the chance to learn assortment ways to cope with a problem and this can lead to their mind's development and help them with their future problems. Plus, they will learn how to work as a team member.