Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indeed undeniable that jobs play a significant role in almost every aspect of our lives. Although doing similar tasks will be more easier for workers, doing many different types of tasks will make them more enjoyed and productive. People often divided by the idea either doing variety of tasks during a day will be more arduous or not. Regarding this controversial issue, I believe different tasks will help workers to be more flexible and their workdays will not be tiresome.

On this account, doing variety of tasks in a workday will help workers to change their monotonous working styles. Working on same tasks again and again will cause workers to be exhausted. If their jobs are different, they not only will enjoy working, but also they will have more efficiency. According to the psychological research conducted in the United States in 2014, the workers who do the same job everyday and their job do not have any creativity are more exposed to be depressed and suffer from psychological problems. This study indicated that doing different tasks will positively affect both the workers' moral and their lives.

Another significant reason which should be taken into consideration is that diversity in workers tasks will help them to gain information about them. They will learn how to manage different tasks and they will not have stress if they are asked to do them. Take my own experience as an example, I worked in the university's laboratory for months as operator. In the beginning I had much stress because I did not have any information about all of the equipment in there. I also did not know the names of those equipment. After working with all of them I learned how to use them and I became more confident. This demonstrates working on different tasks will help workers to achieve valuable skills.

In conclusion, I tend to go along with the idea that workers will be more satisfied if they do variety of tasks in a workday. No one can deny the fact that being efficient and flexible in doing all types of tasks in the workplace will cause satisfaction for both workers and employers.