Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working is one of the most important parts of our lives in order to earn money. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that workers should provide different tasks every day, whereas, others hold a different perspective. There is no shortage of opinions but I personally, though believe that individuals should be assigned only those tasks for which they are capable. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that a single person can never do all workers because if it will become possible the demand for specialized people decline. When a person keeps doing a task with time satisfaction increases, as all major and minor points of the task are known. To exemplify, when I graduated from university and my major course was pharmacology at the start I was so afraid that how I will do the job of prescribing drugs. I started my career in the retail drug store. When I was new in the field I was accustomed to hiding from customers and asked my colleague to do it, with time I realized and my all fear goes but doing a repeated job. Thus, this example illustrates how people are satisfied by doing the same task on all workdays.

Secondly, the different tasks always help to learn new things on a daily basis. It is true that it is fascinating for some people, hard work also requires learning new things. There is no problem in doing distinctive tasks all day but chances of being perfect in all of the works are zero. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience that a few years back I was hired as a machine operator in the pharmaceutical company besides operating machines they gave me a task to run the chemical tests for medicines in the quality control department and when I quit that job, on a new job when seniors saw me working on machines they asked really you have experience of a year it does not seems like you have experience. I felt ashamed and decided to focus on one proper task until it satisfies me. Therefore, this instance clarifies the importance of getting specialized in one task.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that people should perform one task at a time instead of doing multiple tasks.