Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people play an essential role in our society because they build the future for our country. Although some people would harbor the view that young people nowadays devote sufficient time towards their communities, I believe that in this rapid fast-moving world, youngsters do not give enough time to helping their communities, and would develop them in the subsequent

paragraphs.

To begin with, youngsters do not have sufficient time to help their community. To elaborate, today, companies expect high productivity from their employees, which means that they push their workers to work more than nine hours a day, including Saturdays. As a result, young people are not left with any extra time to support their communities. I must say that my opinion profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. For example, I am twenty-five years old and working in a German multinational company in India. In the referred company, I work as a Project manager and handle several complex international EPC projects. Based on the timing of different countries such as Uganda, Laos, and Austria, I need to adapt my day's schedule and work more than ten hours a day. As we can see from this instance, young people do not have sufficient time to support their communities.

Secondly, young people need time for their self-development. In the past, people did not need skills to deal with complex problems such as global competition. Whereas, today, youngsters need to acquire specific skills like planning software, 3D tools, analytical systems, etc., which require time and energy. Thus, the remaining time left from their jobs, they utilize in building these skills to contribute to their work effectively. Drawing from my brother's experience, who recently joined a financial firm in Stuttgart. Of course, he acquired financing skills from the University, but at the same time, he needed to learn a specific tool name HySAP, which helped solve the topics pertains to financial transactions. For this reason, youngsters need time for themselves to develop additional skills.

Given the mentioned reasons, young people nowadays do not contribute enough time to support their community because they not only serve additional time in their offices, but also need to build different skills